Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2024

They are always so professional in the way I am treated when I go there!! Great service and friendly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Bachman Subaru is the best service center. I consistently get great service at a reasonable price. They truly care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

First encounter at Bachman Subaru. Quick turnaround for oil change and tire rotation in express service bay. Techs who completed the work were young adults in street clothes, and didn’t appear to be seasoned Professional Subaru Trained Technicians. Completed job with Subaru oil filter, placed reminder sticker on windshield for next service interval. Charges for service were above listed specials. Refused to honor pricing listed in website. Didn’t want to argue any further after showing service advisor multiple times the lower prices listed on the Bachman Subaru Website. Polite and pleasant staff that cared for me while I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2023

Excellent service all the way around! Courteous, prompt and efficient. No room for improvement from this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2023

Always professional and friendly; and they try to accommodate your needs or schedule. Try them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2023

I enjoy going there. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They’re very kind and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2023

Excellent and quick service. Convenient scheduling on the my Subaru app. Very responsive to inquiries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2023

Did the maintenance as scheduled & time to do the performed the service. Everyone was courteous & the place was clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2023

Had an oil leak all covered under warranty with a loaner car included. Terrific service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

Subaru isn’t the same in my mind due to their incredibly poor handling of this SOS button issue. My car arrived at Bachman 6 weeks ago. I got it yesterday! Wow. Just horrific. Will shop around next time. Maybe Subaru isn’t any better than the rest any more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

Roy was very polite and helpful today when I went for oil change. I did not have a long wait, price was reasonable. I always have a good experienc at this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

I have purchased many new cars in the past this by far my best experience. I will be a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

Our family was in a pickle. We broke down on the side of the freeway while towing our camper about 30 miles North of Bachman Subaru. We were towed there, but they were already closed. First thing in the morning my husband went to the service center and told them our plight. They looked at the car and were able to squeeze us in. It turned out that a totally different company unaffiliated with Subaru who had installed a transmission cooler on our vehicle hadn't screwed on a hose to the turbo very well. It eventually loosened all the way ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

I found them to be helpful and knowledgeable. Because of conditions not in Bachhman’s control I was Frequently contacted by Ken Sutton With updates for the four months I waited for the car. I would recommend Ken Do anyone looking for a new car especially a Subaru. It was a great experience buying a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Great service all around ! Thanks to everyone involved from start to finish! Thanks to Tony and Ken especially!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Israel was a great salesperson and he helped me save money and I appreciate all that everyone else did. I intend to tell everyone what a good experience I had at Bachman Thanks everyone Shar

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

We had a wonderful experience, vey professional and honest. Would recommend them highly. Using them for all our vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

This dealer is closest to home. While not always the lowest price, this time I knew I would get MSRP, and the sales agent was knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Bachman Subaru recently did a Starlink update for 2017 Outback. Work was done in timeframe as promised. There was good communication from service advisor. Overall a very positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2020

So trustworthy and so professional. Sent my daughter to have her taillight replaced and Bachman did it while she waited in the parking lot on a lawn chair (social distancing rules!), topped off a little oil, and charged her NOTHING. We are loyal customers and I appreciate being appreciated. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2020

Debra was very professional! Probably the best experience we’ve ever had in buying a car! We would highly recommend Debra for your Subaru purchase! We’ll be back for our next purchase! Thanks, Debra!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2020

It was a good experience! Great no pressure! Eric explained in depth about the car! Now I just need to read manuals to actually use all the features!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

I was very pleased at the level of quality of service I received throughout the purchase of my new Subaru.This has been the best overall car buying experience I’ve had in the past 30 years. Special accolades for Bill Rosenbarger who Who was both very helpful and professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

It is a Fantastic operation and buyer experience. Ron, my salesperson was great...no pressure whatsoever! Knowledgeable staff, friendly environment. This is my second subaru purchase from them...wouldn't go any place else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

Ken Sutton was very knowledgeable on any question that I had on the Subaru Forester and everyone at the dealership was very professional. I would recommend Bachman Subaru to anyone interested in a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2019

The gentleman who sold us the car was very professional, enthusiastic, spent a lot of time showing us the car and it’s special features. I never felt pressured by him to purchase the car. The gentleman who exlained the warranty was also very professional and polite although I have to admit I was disappointed in what seemed to be a very limited warranty for a car in this price range. I was also disappointed in what seemed like the need for an immediate decision on rather I was willing to purchase the extended warranties

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

Ryan Cobb made the process smooth and worry free. He answered all my questions (I had a lot), made sure I understood every cost and fee and had no pressure to buy. His goal was to get what I wanted when I wanted it. More importantly weeks after the sale, he still takes time to answer my questions. I highly recommend Bachman and especially Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2019

What a great experience. Ryan Cobb was our sales person, and he did an amazing job. Really appreciate his willingness to answer all the questions, emails, and field all the calls. He does an excellent job, and goes out of his way to help out. Everyone we met at the dealership did an amazing job as well, and were always helpful and friendly. Tony Crespo even helped us out one day when we stopped by and it was Ryan's day off, even though Ryan was our sales person. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2019

Painless buying experience; good online screening tools; good follow-up with sales and finance at dealership. Bill is a fine representative for Bachman. I felt comfortable during the entire transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

Always a pleasant experience they are quick curteous and have the knowledge to maintain my vehicle in top condition The sales staff is awesome as well as the service I’m driving Subie number 5!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2019

Fantastic selection, excellent service. I was sceptical that purchasing a car could be easy. I do believe I was wrong, everything was exceptional. No need to worry about any scams or poor quality automobiles. I will be back to purchase another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2019

Ken Sutton provided us with professional service and an enjoyable experience. I Was very pleased with the entire process of my purchase. I will definitely recommend Bachman to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2019

Mr. Bill Rosenbarger was excellent. He took the time to answer all questions without pressure or nonsense. He would investigate to find answers if he didn't have them and always felt at ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

It was one of the best new car purchasing experiences I have had. The salesman was knowledgeable and interested in our needs and wants. We had an idea of the cost of the new car and his price was close to that. It was a very quick, neat and tidy transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2019

Not your normal car salesman, Debbie listened to what I wanted and also showed me other options that I would like. I ended up with a new crosstrek and love it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018

This sale was effortless and was a pleasure to work with Nancy. Everything went better than expected. I will certainly recommend this dealership and when the time comes to buy again myself expect to see me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2018

I went there to buy a Forrester and after looking at it, they asked me if I was interested in seeing a Crosstrek. I liked it because it was just as nice, smaller (but big enough for my needs) and less expensive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

I have bought many vehicles st Bachman Auto Grouo and every transaction has been excellent. I’ll be back! My experiences have included Volkswagen, Chevy, and Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2018

From start to finish we received superior customer service. Michael Angelini met our every neec extending sincere kindness and understanding. He made us feel comfortable and at ease while being thorough and detailed in answering our questions and addressing our concerns. We will return to Bachman Subaru to see Michael again when we are ready for our next car purchase. Thank you Michael!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2017

We enjoyed are new car buying experience. Ryan C. Took the time to find the exact car we were looking for. The car was prepared and the paper work completed without any issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Our salesman, Tony Crespo was great and made me feel comfortable. I feel like we got a great deal and I am loving my new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2017

Had a wonderful shopping experience at Bachman Subaru. Sales manager, David Wheeler, and salesperson, Debra Watson were both professional and helpful without “pressure sales tactics.” They were also gracious & professional whether we purchased from them or not. When we called to say we decided to purchase another small SUV from one of their competitors, they were still gracious. When we purchase another new SUV or refer someone, we would recommend Bachman Subaru as an option!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2017

Buying a new car is alwsays a long process for us- it takes us years to decide on what we want because we keep our cars forever. Bob Shewalter of Bachman Subaru is the guy to go to! He is knowledgeable and incredibly patient. WeI highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2017

I can't thank Ken enough for being so great to work with! The entire process was so non-stressful and easy that I will never buy from another dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

We own three vehicles of another make, so purchasing a Subaru Forester took some research and thought. Working with Debra Watson was a real plus. We took time to look over two different models in detail, test drive, and then ponder some more. Debra gave us a lot of help and "space" in the process and we had an enjoyable experience. The 2015 we bought looks like new and we are very pleased with the car and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

After weeks of research, I began dealing with Sam Kennedy approximately six weeks ago. Mr. Kennedy was extremely patient and not pushy. He answered all of my questions fully. And made suggestions. When I finally decided to buy a Forester for my wife,I was a little disappointed to learn that I wouldn't be dealing with him. He turned me over to another total professional, Bill Rosenbarger. Bill also made the process pleasurable. Bill even went so far as to help my wife sync her phone to the car. He went through the manuals with us so that we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2017

My Subaru dealer was very helpful. Wayne was very attentive to our needs and went above and beyond with making sure we got what we asked for. He even set up my phone to Bluetooth! Thanks Wayne, for helping me purchase a wonderful car. I'm so happy with my Subaru Outback!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

Decided to trade my 2012 Outback for a new Outback. This will be my retirement vehicle. Love my new one and I loved my old one. Wayne Acree was extremely helpful. He helped me pair my phone and showed me how to use all the bells and whistles. Overall great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

On 4/17/17 I saw online a Subaru Outback(Icalled it my Retirement vehicle) and it was calling my name. My husband and I have worked with Debra Watson on 2 or 3 other occasions and we love her. She not only hears what's you have to say but she actually listens. She is a nonhigh pressure salesperson that takes wonderful care of her clients. She makes the entire car buying experience a thing of pleasure! Thanks Debbie, if we ever buy another vehicle, we will be sure to come back and see ya!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

Just wanted to thank Ken Sutton for the attention and service I received during my recent purchase. His information was helpful and complete which expediated my decision making.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2017

Thank you Bill Rosenbarger for a wonderful experience purchasing our car. I appreciate the "no pressure" friendly approach to answer questions and provide me with good information and pricing. This is my second Subaru Outback, my first a 2013. I was impressed by the quality of the product (translate - no real problems with it) just a good solid car. I wasn't really planning on buying a car but had mine in for service in their great service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Tony Crespo as my salesman and their Finance Director, Brian. There was never a moment where I didn't feel like they had my best interest at heart. I had been searching for a car for months and I had terrible experiences with the stereotypical car salesmen. But, Bachman Subaru went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and walked away with peace of mind. I will never buy a car anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed working with Debbie Watson in purchasing our 2015 Honda CR-V. She is very personable, friendly, and not high pressure. Debbie was able to answer all of our questions and gave directions on our test ride. We certainly appreciated not being pressured to make an instant decision like we experienced while shopping at other dealers. We hate shopping for cars because most sales personnel only seem to care about themselves but not Debbie. Other dealers had salesmen descend on us like hungry vultures and approach us like zombies in the TV show, "The Walking Dead" ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2017

Picked up my Outback Friday--great car. Ryan delivered to my home--thanks! Bob assisted with the delivery and answered all my questions. These guys know their cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2017

First came in on a Thursday afternoon and had my car on the following Saturday. Quick, easy, painless. Seemed like a reasonable deal for a 2010 Forester. Tony was helpful and kind but not pushy. This is the first car that I've owned but I may be a Subaru girl for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2017

We had been looking at Outbacks for a while and saw one online that we liked. We immediately got an equote followed by a call and an appointment with a salesman. James was great- friendly and knowledgeable. We got a fair price for our trade-in and a long test drive with detailed instructions on all of the features. Everything went smoothly with our purchase and we never felt pressured. James is a straight shooter and we would definitely recommend him and the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

Very pleased with our experience at Bachman Subaru. Ken Sutton was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. I'd certainly go back to Bachman for my future car purchases. Just wish they were closer to my home in southern Indiana.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2017

James was awesome. Super down to earth guy that did everything he could to get me in the car I wanted with no pressure at all. Very knowledgeable about all models of subarus as well. Would highly recommend him and the dealership itself.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2017

Tony was great to work with! Zac and Brian in Finance made things easy to understand. Bachman Subaru makes you feel like family. It's our second Subaru purchase from Bachman Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2017

robin always does a great job servicing our car. He takes great care of us and always listens. We will continue to service our car at Bachman Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2017

Dusty was really helpful and knowledgeable. While process was simple and the easiest car buying experience I have had to date. Service was fast and efficient in getting our after market adds on done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

Darren made our first car buying experience extremely enjoyable. We never felt pressured or rushed throughout the experience which was a huge relief. Darren was very knowledgeable and courteous. We could not have asked for a better car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2016

Last summer my wife and I bought a new Crostrek from Ken Sutton at Bachman. We were treated great. We got a very fair price and love the car. So, this summer we bought a new Legacy. Some story. We are extremely pleased with the people, products and prices that make up the Bachman experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2016

Great non-pressured buying experience at Bachman Subaru. Darren made the whole process easy, answering all our questions and explaining all our options along the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2016

Darren is a true pro and really cares about his customers. It was obvious from the get go that he wanted to make my car buying experience a good one and it was! He was true to his word and got me exactly the car I wanted. Very impressed with all the Bachman people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2016

Darren was fantastic and made the buying experience very enjoyable. He is a wonderful person and does a great job making you feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend Bachman when purchasing a car and ask for Darren

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2016

Darren House is the greatest salesperson ever! Darren was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in answering my questions during this process. He is just an easy person to be around so genuine and forthcoming. Dusty Southerland, the finance guy answered all of my questions and worked very hard to get me the best rate possible. Bachman is fortunate to have both Darren and Dusty represent the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2016

Great experience!! Love my car! And finance was so easy and quick. Everyone always had a smile and was super helpful! Thank you so much for great reliable car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2016

They did a awesome job! Got my car back quickly and they were very friendly. The waiting area was very comfortable. I will definitely be returning!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2015

Darren House is an outstanding salesman. There was no pressure throughout the experience; he was very patient and helped me and my parents pick the best option for my new car. After telling Darren what we were looking for, he would call and send us updates via email if they have what I described in their lot. We decided to order a brand new WRX, and there was a debate what color I want and what options. Darren was an important factor in some of my decisions by giving me his honest opinion and providing me valuable information. In the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2015

Darren House is an excellent sales person, who answered all of my endless questions with a smile and deep knowledge about the Subaru products. I read extensively, researched, and asked Subaru users about their experiences with Subaru. I wavered and debated between many different options of Legacy and Forester, finally deciding on 2016 Forester. I can not be happier with my decision. Darren was a fundamental factor throughout my decision process; he provided valuable information directly and honestly. Darren, thank you for a stress free car buying experience. Nuray

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2015

I began working with several Subaru Dealerships at once (via email) in an attempt to find the best price on a 2015 Forester w/ the all-weather package. Most of these dealerships were within Kentucky, but I was willing to consider Ohio, Indiana and even Illinois if the price was right. Like most folks I first checked Truecar to find what was considered a good price in my area. And I knew I needed to at least test drive one, even if I were already certain it was the car for me. I went to Quantrell in Lexington and once I found ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2014

Finalized purchase of a 2015 Outback 2.5 Limited 12/26/2014. Started the process 11/2013. Worked with Ken Sutton. Treated with courtesy, professionalism and absolutely no pressure as in "What can we do to have you drive out of here today?" Finance team worked with us to knock down the rate by .41%. Bottom line, I can unquestionably recommend Bachman Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2014

I want to applaud the outstanding, wonderful work of Ken, Dusty; et al, who made my buying of my first new car absolutely wonderful. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2014

I few weeks ago I purchased my 3rd Subaru and had a delightful experience with Bachman. As usual, the customer service is impeccable and Mr. House was personable and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2014

Deb Watson is my fave. She's sold me 5 4 cars and she's always fair and all about the customer. Bachman Subaru is the only place I will go in town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

I'm really happy with my overall experience at the Bachman Subaru dealership. I'm really glad I was able to work with Michael as well. He was very supportive and helped me every step of the way through the process. He is very knowledgeable! He seemed genuinely concerned about my wants and needs and he helped me find the perfect vehicle at a reasonable payment amount. I would highly recommend Bachman Subaru and I will definitely return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2014

The whole buying experience was great. I was purchasing from out of state and Michael Angelini made sure that I understood the process completely. There was a snowstorm the night before and Michael made sure to put the truck inside so it was clean and dry. Brian the Finance Manager was able to get me great terms and offered me an extended warranty which I took I would definitely recommend this dealership and salesman again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2014

My experience with Bachman Subaru and working with Michael Angelini was truly a great one. Michael was very pleasant and kind to work with. I would recommend Michael to others if in need of a new vehicle. My husband and I felt very comfortable at your dealership with ease. Also, I would like to say to Michael thanks again. Our Crosstrek is Awsome!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2014

Our experience with Bill was great...no pressure. Felt like dealing with family! His knowledge of the product was fantastic. We love our 2014 Forester! This is our second Subaru product. We are giving this rating to commend Bill... and let others know, that he is a great, knowledgeable sales personnel at this dealership. If you are looking to purchase a Subaru.....look up Bill Rosenbarger up and get a true, genuine honest, gentleman. We could not have asked, for any better service, than what we had last evening (1-20-14) Thanks Bill for staying "past" your work hours ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2014

The salesman was not pushy and made the buying process a good experience. He also was respectful and tried to work with us on the price we needed. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2013

I had a fabulous experience and Ken was great! I love my 2014 Crosstrek and I will definitely tell others to check out Bachman Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2013

From the first contact by email by me to explain what my son would be shopping for upon returning from Rhode Island where he was preparing to graduate from the Navy OCS, to getting into his new car and driving off everyone was very nice to deal with and supportive in making sure he was taken care of. In comparison with other dealers I had also contacted initially by email, this company (and Eric) were the best: immediate response and a correct assessment of what I was looking for - the other dealers failed to either respond in a timely ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2013

James was very helpful and made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable. All of my questions were answered and promptly addressed, and the service I received was much better than any previous experiences I have had buying cars. I would highly recommend James and Bachman Subaru to anyone looking for a new or used Subaru.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review